About this blog

Hello, I'm Marc, welcome to my blog.

I'm a software developer with passion for resiliency, distributed systems and sharing knowledge. I've been doing, amongst other things:

  • HPC research projects in BSC
  • Musical charts in Last.fm
  • Real Time Bidding platforms in Trovit and Smadex
  • Massive storage systems in Adevinta
  • Bidirectional data synchronization systems in Wefox
  • ...
  • Improving documentations everywhere🙂

Feel free to have check the details at my LinkedIn

As you can see I've worked mostly with backend, distributed and big data systems, but documentation has been the common piece in all my workplaces. Along with the technical development I wrote, rewrote and reorganised documentation to make sure that it's updated, easily accessible and useful to all my peers.

This is why I decided to start this blog, to try to make complex and big topics easy and more accessible to other people who might need it.

I hope you enjoy it.


If you want to contact me for any question, suggestion or even some Technical Documentation guidance feel free to do so using the following channels: